staircase2

The Ramblings of My Brain

I Swear I Saw Jesus – What Can It Mean?

Leave a comment

I swear I saw Jesus walking into the Mosque in Rushey Green
I swear it was Jesus; he had long hair and a white robe
And his face was all set all holy and serene
But what can it mean; seeing Jesus in Rushey Green?
What can it mean?

I swear I saw Jesus crossing the road in Hither Green
Looking left and then right and then walking between the church and the bookmakers,
The double parked cars and the freshly made bread bins
Twixt the white vans and the marriage banns and the freshly made flower stands
But what can it mean; seeing Jesus in Hither Green?
What can it mean?

I swear I saw Jesus at a UKIP rally, he looked surly and angry and deeply unhappy
He stood by himself in the middle of the hall, no friends or family around him at all
He took a call on his mobile and I heard him having a barny
Shouting at his dad to forgive them their daily argie bargy
He said forgive them their sins as the devil snuck in
But what can it mean; seeing Jesus in Hither Green?
What can it mean?

I swear I saw Jesus walking into the Mosque in Rushey Green
I swear it was Jesus; he had long hair and a white robe
And his face was all set all holy and serene
Perhaps that’s what it means
Perhaps that’s what it means

Author: staircase2

The fight for equality is always marked by the shining of light onto the darkness of ignorance and fear

Leave a Reply

